Thanksgiving Noises.

20121122-190308.jpg

20121122-190348.jpg
(Same cup of coffee……. just with more sprinkles)

As I sit in the corner. Everyone one is drinking egg nog or coffee, a little boy with red hair and freckles is clanging on our badly tuned piano, my dad and brother are trying to learn a Indian card game, the oldest kids are strategizing a plan for Black Friday shopping, while three little girls under the age of 5 are running around in tutus. I really want to go hide in one of our guest rooms… but then I remember that both of them are occupied by relatives. So I am sitting on the the front porch with my coffee, listening to everything through the open window.

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Noises.

Leave a Reply

