Not quite Insomnia.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_0834 IMG_0853 IMG_0856 IMG_2301

IMG_7633 IMG_7690

Listening to: 18 by Steve Moakler

Nighttime is when my thoughts roam. So many times I lie in bed intending to fall asleep but instead my brain starts running faster, so many times I want to get up at that moment and accomplish whatever is on my mind. Nighttime is when I replay my day, or any dumb decisions I have made in the past month. I repeat the moment in my head…. Only with a different outcome or response. Every night I organize my thoughts shutting them down one at a time.

I hate lying in bed waiting for the day to come. No one ever says it but practicing, guessing, and replaying the moment in your head can be better than the actual occurrence itself. The night seems to stretch into years, and seconds into decades.
Patience is not a virtue I possess.

Leave a Reply

